100 Best Schools in Nigeria | Webometrics Latest 2020 Ranking

We will show you the 100 Best Schools in Nigeria. With a click, you will also see the list of their news. This is the 2020 (1.3) edition.

10 best universities in nigeria

Webometrics have released the January 2020 (1.3) edition Ranking of Nigerian Schools. 

About Webometrics:

The “Webometrics Ranking of World Universities” is an initiative of the Cybermetrics Lab, a research group belonging to the Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas (CSIC), the largest public research body in Spain. 

University of Ibadan is still the No. 1 best, Covenant University Ota came second and University of Nigeria Nsukka (UNN) came third.

Recommended Links:

Best Universities in Nigeria 2020

  1. University of Ibadan (UI)
  2. Covenant University Ota (CUO)
  3. University of Nigeria, Nsukka (UNN)
  4. University of Lagos (UNILAG)
  5. Obafemi Awolowo University (OAU)
  6. Ahmadu Bello University (ABU)
  7. University of Ilorin (UNILORIN)
  8. Federal University of Technology Akure (FUTA)
  9. University of Port Harcourt (UNIPORT)
  10. Adekunle Ajasin University (AAUA)
  11. University of Benin (UNIBEN)
  12. Federal University of Technology Minna (FUTMINNA)
  13. Ladoke Akintola University of Technology (LAUTECH)
  14. Rivers State University of Science & Technology (RSUST)
  15. University of Calabar (UNICAL)
  16. Bayero University Kano (BUK)
  17. Lagos State University (LASU)
  18. University of Jos (UNIJOS)
  19. Federal University of Technology Owerri (FUTO)
  20. University of Uyo (UNIUYO)
  21. Nnamdi Azikiwe University (UNIZIK)
  22. Olabisi Onabanjo University (OOU) (formerly Ogun State University)
  23. University of Agriculture Abeokuta (FUNAAB)
  24. University of Abuja (UNIABUJA)
  25. University of Maiduguri (UNIMAID)
  26. Usmanu Danfodiyo University (UDUSOK)
  27. Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University (ATBU)
  28. Ebonyi State University (EBSU)
  29. Federal University of Petroleum Resources Effurun (FUPRE)
  30. Benue State University (BSU)
  31. American University of Nigeria (AUN)
  32. Federal University Oye Ekiti Ekiti State (FUOYE)
  33. Niger Delta University (NDU)
  34. Federal University of Agriculture Makurdi (FUAM)
  35. African University of Science & Technology Abuja
  36. Skyline University Nigeria
  37. Landmark University
  38. Delta State University Nigeria (DELSU)
  39. Ekiti State University Ado Ekiti – EKSU (formerly University of Ado Ekiti)
  40. Babcock University
  41. Michael Okpara University of Agriculture Umudike (MOUAU)
  42. Federal University Ndufu Alike Ikwo (AE-FUNAI)
  43. Osun State University (UNIOSUN)
  44. Cross River State University of Science & Technology Calabar (CRUTECH)
  45. Redeemer’s University
  46. Kwara State University (KWASU)
  47. Michael Okpara University of Agriculture Umudike
  48. Abia State University Uturu (ABSU)
  49. Federal University Dutsin Ma (FUDMA)
  50. Edo University Iyamho
  51. Umaru Musa Yar’Adua University – UMYU (formerly Katsina State University)
  52. Nigerian Defence Academy Kaduna (NDA)
  53. Imo State University Owerri (IMSU)
  54. Enugu State University of Science & Technology (ESUT)
  55. Federal University Kashere Gombe State (FUKASHERE)
  56. Joseph Ayo Babalola University
  57. Federal University Dutse Jigawa State (FUD)
  58. Akwa Ibom State University of Technology
  59. Kaduna State University
  60. Federal University Otuoke Bayelsa
  61. Lagos Business School Pan Atlantic University
  62. Modibbo Adama University of Technology Yola (Federal University of Technology)
  63. Godfrey Okoye University
  64. Tai Solarin University of Education
  65. Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University (Anambra State University of Science & Technology Uli)
  66. Technical University Ibadan
  67. Igbinedion University Okada
  68. Auchi Polytechnic
  69. Federal University Lokoja Kogi State
  70. Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University Lapai
  71. Ambrose Alli University Ekpoma
  72. Elizade University Ilara Mokin
  73. Kogi State University
  74. National Open University of Nigeria
  75. Yaba College of Technology
  76. Baze University Kuchigoro
  77. Nile University of Nigeria (Nigerian Turkish Nile University Abuja)
  78. University of Medical Sciences Ondo
  79. Nasarawa State University
  80. Federal Polytechnic Ilaro
  81. Pan African University Lagos
  82. Ajayi Crowther University Oyo
  83. Adeleke University Ede
  84. Federal University Wukari Taraba State
  85. Lead City University Ibadan
  86. Federal University Lafia Nasarawa State
  87. Benson Idahosa University
  88. Al Hikmah University Ilorin
  89. Bauchi State University Gadau
  90. Kebbi State University Kebbi
  91. Bells University of Technology Otta
  92. Kano University of Science & Technology Wudil
  93. Bingham University New Karu
  94. Federal Polytechnic Bauchi
  95. Lagos State Polytechnic
  96. Yobe State University (Bukar Abba Ibrahim University Damaturu)
  97. Taraba State University Jalingo
  98. Ondo State University of Science & Technology Okitipupa
  99. Anchor University Lagos
  100. Federal University Birnin Kebbi


Allschool Team.

Thank you so much for reading this article, we really do appreciate. We hope you loved it, if you did, please share this page with your friends via the share buttons below. Sharing is caring.

Notify of
oldest most voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

I had d7 in my physic in Waec and GCE and I want to study agricultural extension and rural development in Funaab… Will I be admitted?

Ad Blocker Detected

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.

Copy link